CIQ.COM

Hands-on Ansible And Ascender For Linux Administrators
February 28th, 2024

Who is this workshop best for?

This instructor-led virtual workshop is intended for people who want to learn the basics of Ansible Automation including CIQ’s Ascender to automate Linux environments. This hands-on workshop details utilizing Linux modules with Ansible Playbooks, authoring playbooks using Visual Studio Code, commit and push playbooks to a git repository and then later automate them with Ascender.

Join if you have never tried Ascender or Ansible.

Who Can Benefit?
This workshop is geared toward Linux administrators, cloud administrators, DevOps engineers, security professionals, and anyone interested in automation.

Requirements for attendees
• Attendees must have a computer with the ability to browse to a lab environment hosted in a public cloud.

• Attendees should have conceptual understanding of using SSH and command line shell (BASH) as well as linux system administration (how to use simple commands like cd, Is, mv, mkdir, etc).


Workshop Agenda

COFFEE & PREP - 8:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PST (11:30 -12pm ET)

MORNING SESSIONS - 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PST (12pm - 3pm ET)

  • What is Ansible
  • How Ansible Works and its Key Components
  • Ascender Demo
  • What is Ledger
  • Hands-on
    -Build my first playbook
    -Create a Job Template in Ascender
    -Execute my first playbook
    -Variables
    -Conditionals and blocks
    -Handlers
    -Loops



BREAK - 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. PST  (3pm- 4pm ET)

AFTERNOON SESSIONS - 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. PST
(4pm - 6:30pm ET)

  • Hands-on
    -Templates
    -Roles
    -Surveys
    -Workflows
    -Role Based Access Control(RBAC)
  • Wrap Up
Ascender_ Webinar Thumbnail

Event Registration